“How the Grinch Stole Christmas” by Dr. Seuss

by kattomic

dr. seuss“How the Grinch Stole Christmas” by Dr. Seuss (Theodor Geisel)

12.23.12

Story 359g/366

I have friends who simply go nonlinear over the JJ Abrams reboot of Star Trek, claiming it’s not the original and it’s just not right. I make fun of him but I admit that when it comes to the Grinch, I feel the same way. There’s the book and there’s the original animated version with Boris Karloff reading it, and … that’s it. I like Ron Howard’s movies (Apollo 13 is in my top ten) but his version of How the Grinch Stole Christmas is not my vision. Every family should have a copy of the book, and if you haven’t seen the 1966 version of the animated holiday classic recently, check it out on YouTube. (I confess, I sing along.)

See you tomorrow!

